top of page
  • Writer's pictureBek.

Validity

Updated: May 4, 2021

As human beings I believe not" getting your way" is the first lesson we ever learned.

Accepting that "what is meant for you will become" is a lesson that is filled with strength, courage and wisdom.


As a child being an over achiever was my source of being seen and loved. Perfectionism was my only option. It didn't matter if I betrayed myself. Anytime self started to seep out I needed validation. Validation to make sure my thoughts and feelings were not invalid. Fearful of abandonment. Over achieving and pride were intertwined. Afraid to disappoint anyone pride was the captain of my over achiever flight.


Over the past couple years I have not allowed pride to take lead. Pride is the mask of ones ego. Recently I shared feelings and thoughts with someone dear to me and I did not favor the outcome.


Naturally as humans we turn to friends to replay thoughts and feelings.


Why is this?

Is this due to one not getting the answer they felt they were worthy of?

Regret of vulnerability?

Mistrust of ones intentions?


Once a blow has been taken to your ego. Breathe through your thoughts. Remain present. You are safe.


Validation is never needed for your own feelings or thoughts. Trust yourself, know that you are your best advocate. Know that no one can decide how you feel or tell you how to feel.





18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Home.

Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Baby Momma. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page