top of page
  • Writer's pictureBek.

Home.

"I was drowning in darkness, suffocated by emptiness. A vision of beauty unseen until I met you." -Bek

Before entering parenthood I had no sense of home. Once I looked into their deep brown eyes I knew exactly where I belonged. Faces of a fantasy that ushered in the unfamiliar feeling of belonging. I was finally safe, my haven. Abel and Ezra are where I can always return, no matter what life presents.


Thank you Abel and Ezra for being patient with me. Recognizing my potential behind my fearful eyes. Thank you for pushing me out of my comfort zone daily. Daring me to live my life to its' fullest potential.


Abel you have taught me to live fearlessly no matter who is looking and that who I am cannot be tarnished by any soul on this earth. Abel you have made me self reflect, and offered me the confidence to face my greatest fears. You've given me the gift of consistency. The will to be honest with myself even if it is frightening. The freedom to openly express my emotions. Thank you for seeing me.


Ezra, my "oldest". Thank you for challenging me to dig deep and making me unravel spiraled emotions. You have taught me how to be soft and compassionate. You have taught me that love is not the look of perfection. You have given me lessons on how to be a friend. Ezra you have taught me to be present without an agenda, I'm safe. That I can let my guard down and be silly. You've shown me that joy can exist in the most unexpected places. You've motivated me show up as Bek.


To Abel and Ezra my love will always be unconditional for you. Becoming your parent gave me the opportunity to live life. To find a Home. You guys ignited a light. Hope. It's a pleasure to be given the opportunity to raise such colorful souls. I am ecstatic to see what life has in store for you guys and to be able to experience the wonderful things you all are going add to the world.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Baby Momma. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page