top of page
  • Writer's pictureBek.

Rebirth

Updated: Dec 13, 2020

War is sometimes our only way to capture peace. Being drafted in the war of life, where you have to make swift decisions to protect yourself and those you love can usher in the opportunity to replace all that you're internally and externally battling with peace. Prematurely war appears to be the the most logical option. The only option. A man who seeks vengeance is blinded by their own foolishness. War is a tool used to control life. When things happen out of our control the universe will withdraw what we deposit.

Being at peace rather than at war. Loving instead hating. Trusting instead of controlling. Life unveils specific situations for us to see what weapons one may use. Peace is my weapon of choice and love is my key armor.



Hey you guys!

So I wrote this piece a few months ago when my Husband and I initially separated.


Before separating I was left in the dark for a few months, until I couldn't take anymore of him sitting in our bathroom until 4am (which was in our Master Bedroom). I expressed to him that I felt as if he did not want to come home to his family..... He replied " Once our lease is up it would be best if we lived separately".

This was the first sentence he had spoken to me in months.


Anyone who is suffering through a heart break, grieving, healing or sitting in someone else's waiting room. Stop resisting what life has planned. What may feel like war is the peace you were searching for.


With Love,

Bek



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Home.

Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Baby Momma. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page