top of page
  • Writer's pictureBek.

My Husbands Last Remains

My soul ached knowing that I would not be able to feel your touch again. A touch that sent electricity through my body. Kisses that turned me into puddles. The way you grasped my face for a morning kiss before we parted ways. Glances that made my knees weak.


All I was left with was your scent on our pillow cases. My new companion. I snuggled up to them on nights I couldn't bare the pain of not feeling your body heat nestled against me. I missed the melody of your snore. When I did not want to eat dinner alone, I ate in bed. Our bed the remaining traces of you.


A few weeks later I woke and felt safe enough to toss all of our bed clothes. I no longer needed his attachment. I allowed myself to mourn, feel, love and grow.



Happy February you guys!

I survived the most devastating year of my life. This month last year I accepted the fact that my husband was in love with another women but I was too scared/embarrassed/ashamed to discuss it, I did not want him to be mad at me. Yes! you read it correctly, "mad at me" Whew. Thank God for growth.

When you find yourself lost in someone else's betrayal and to avoid self betrayal.... Take a step back and evaluate self. Be honest with your needs and wants... even if walking away seems scary. Know that YOU are divine. Know that you are the greatest. There is no one on earth that could ever replace you. You are love and you are loved!


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Home.

Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Baby Momma. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page