top of page
  • Writer's pictureBek.

Role Models

Updated: May 2, 2020

My personal Truths are healing tools being utilized to process decisions I have made for myself. For better or for worse Self- Love, and Trust will carry me through this journey we call life.

I grew up in a two parent household where examples of my mothering independently carrying the household while my Father lived a double life that did not embrace the idea of having a family.

As a child watching my mother selflessly being the bonding agent in order to hold her family together despite cues of sacrificing self later modeled what a "great mother" is or "what a great mother looks like"

Teenage through early adulthood being in a relationship was a priority. Relationships were a source of love and acceptance despite the state of those relationships being the "bonding" agent was my star role, even if that meant loosing myself.

The model of my parents 25 year abusive marriage was the driving force to my self-worth and trauma bond I created with my then partner of 5 years.



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Baby Momma. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page